Our Mission & Vision

The mission of Community Bible Church is to love God, to love others, and to magnify the name of Jesus Christ. The vision of our church is to glorify our God and Savior, Jesus Christ, to make true disciples throughout all the nations by means of missionary activity and support, to minister the ordinances, to edify believers, and to do all that is sovereignly possible and biblically permissible to magnify the name of Jesus.
 

Leadership Team:

Our leadership team recognizes the authority of God, and realizes that we are shepherds who serve under the Chief Shepherd, Jesus Christ. We desire to devote ourselves to prayer and to the ministry of the Word. Our passion and goal is to equip the believers for the work of the ministry until we all attain maturity in the fullness of Christ.
 
 

TerryLead Pastor Terry Young

tyoung@airlinebaptist.com

Harrell Original copy

Associate Pastor Harrell Shelton

harrell@airlinebaptist.com

Philip Original copyPastor Philip Greene, Worship & Music Pastor

philip@airlinebaptist.com

Lynn Allen, Minister to children and families

lynn@airlinebaptist.com

Codie Smith, Student Minister 

codie@airlinebaptist.com

Lisa Hartline, Office Manager 

lisa@airlinebaptist.com

Trisha Haydell, Mother’s Day Out Coordinator

trisha@airlinebaptist.com

 

What we believe:

Please download our full doctrinal statement.